Rojin Sharafi

Katrien leaning back against a yellow wall, sitting on a bench and laughing

Dissonant #13 on Radio Vacarme

Tracklist for Dissonant #13 (05/04/2023).
Dissonant goes live every first wednesday of the month at 8PM CET via Radio Vacarme.

diane barbé – champak flowers for the lumisolar calendar
a conference of critters (Forms of Minutiae, 2022)

Kajsa Lindgren – Punes
Momentary Harmony (Recital, 2021)

Joy Guidry – Almost There
Almost There (Whited Sepulchre Records, 2023)

Sarah Pagé – Premiers pas au Marécage
Voda (Backward Music, 2023)

maya bennardo, erik blennow calälv, kristofer svensson – av hav (excerpt II)
two skies (Thanatosis produktion, 2022)

QUINQUIS – Puzuilhañ
aer (Mute, 2022)

Sarrsew – Wronka
Woman, Life, Freedom (Apranik Records, 2023)

Ami Dang – Bālnā
The Living World’s Demands (Leaving Records & Phantom Limb, 2023)

Pö – Over The Clouds
Cociage (Hakuna Kulala, 2023)

Elif Jalvaç – The View That Was You
re-LEAF (Türkiye and Syria Earthquake Relief) (Injazero Records & Phantom Limb, 2023)

Martyna Basta – It Could Be As It Was Forever (feat. claire rousay)
Slowly Forgetting, Barely Remembering (Warm Winters Ltd., 2023)

Bailey Miller – You, Softly
Still Water (Whited Sepulchre Records, 2022)

Marta Mist – We Have Business to Attend To
Eyes Like Pools (Sound In Silence, 2022)

Mattie Barbier – untitled i
threads (SOFA, 2022)

Rojin Sharafi – Havār
re-LEAF (Türkiye and Syria Earthquake Relief) (Injazero Records & Phantom Limb, 2023)

Chewlie – Gas Out Step
Diagon EP (BRUK, 2023)

Susu Laroche – Heaven
closer to the thing that fled (Accidental Meetings, 2023)

upsammy – Being is a Stone
Germ in a Population of Buildings (PAN, 2023)

El Hardwick – Ration Without Reason
8 (Thirty Three Thirty Three (33-33), 2020)

Mari Herzer – Limbal Ring
The Male Body Will Be Next Pt2 (Osaré Editions, 2023)

Maral – Wondering Dub
(not on label, 2023)

JASSS – Little Lines
Lena Willikens – Selectors 005 (Dekmantel, 2018)

Nondi_ – Floaty Cloud Dream
Flood City Trax (Planet Mu, 2023)

Photo of 'Mig Quinet, 'L'île en aile', 1967' in exhibition at Galerie Aliénor Prouvost

Mushroom Radio – Feminist Frequencies

On March 9, Mushroom Radio presented a full days series called ‘Feminist Frequencies’. Dissonant contributed a mix. This is the tracklist. All releases featured in this tracklist, are collected on BuyMusic.Club

Place: Nairobi (Place: 2021)

Dasha Rush – Public Contact

Natalie Beridze – Be Airborn
Mapping Debris (Monika Enterprise, 2021)

Flore – A Thousand Years (Deena Abdelwahed Remix)
Rituals Remixes, Pt. 2 (2021)

Anz – Body + Mind
Physically Sick 3 (not on label, 2020)

Saoirse – Gentle Romance
Two Bruised Ego’s (Trust Recordings, 2022)

Eris Drew – Heartbeat
On Loop – Various Artists 001 (On Loop, 2022)

Poly Chain – Max for Death
Lake Lemuria (Die Orakel, 2021)

Jerome – Life’s Eye
LP2 (Maple Death Records)

Nkisi – Blackbox
BLK SPLLS (not on label, 2020)

Lucrecia Dalt – Glass Brain
Anticlines (RVNG Intl., 2018)

Kato De Vidts – The Watcher
Social Distancing (C12, 2020)

Rojin Sharafi – Long Day’s Journey Into Night
TCS (Tehran Contemporary Sounds, 2020)

Credits for the featured image are: photo of ‘Mig Quinet, ‘L’île en aile’, 1967′ in exhibition at Galerie Aliénor Prouvost.